Antonín Dvořák – Violin Concerto in a minor Op. 53

The Violin Concerto in A minor, Op. 53 (B.108), is a concerto for violin and orchestra composed by Antonín Dvořák in 1879. It was premiered in Prague in 1883 by František Ondříček, who also gave the Vienna and London premieres. Today it remains an important work in the violin repertoire.

1. Allegro ma non troppo
2. Adagio ma non troppo
3. Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo


Comments are closed