Mozart – Piano Sonata No. 10 in C major, K. 330 – Music | History

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Piano Sonata No. 10 in C major, K. 330 / 300h, is one of the three works in the cycle of piano sonatas K.330-332. The sonata was composed in 1783, when Mozart was 27 years old. It was published, with the other two sonatas by Artaria in 1784. A typical performance of this sonata lasts around twenty minutes.
The work is one of Mozart’s most popular piano sonatas, and has been featured in classical music-related films, such as Sparky’s Magic Piano. Mozart’s autograph of the sonata is held in the Jagiellonian Library, Kraków.
The sonata is in three movements:
1. Allegro moderato
2. Andante cantabile in F major
3. Allegretto


Comments are closed