Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Symphony No. 33 in B flat major K 319

The Symphony No. 33 in B♭ major, K. 319, was written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and dated on 9 July 1779.
The symphony has 4 movements, and is scored for strings, 2 oboes, 2 bassoons, and 2 horns, the smallest orchestral force employed in his last ten symphonies:
1. Allegro assai, 3
4, in sonata form
2. Andante moderato in E♭ major, 2
4, in modified sonata form, order of first and second subjects reversed in the recapitulation
3. Menuetto, 3
4, in ternary form
4. Finale: Allegro assai, 2
4, in sonata form
The autograph score is today preserved in the Biblioteka Jagiellońska, in Kraków.


Comments are closed