Clara Schumann (Clara Josephine Wieck; 13 September 1819 – 20 May 1896) was a German musician and composer, considered one of the most distinguished composers and pianists of the Romantic era. She exerted her influence over a 61-year concert career, changing the format and repertoire of the piano recital, while also having composed a body of work including various piano concertos, chamber works, and choral pieces. She was married to composer Robert Schumann, and together they encouraged and maintained a close relationship with Johannes Brahms. She was the first to perform publicly any work by Brahms, notably the Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Handel. She was also an influential piano educator at the Hoch Conservatory in Frankfurt.

Clara Schumann

Soirées musicales
1. Toccatina in A minor
2. Nocturne in F major
3. Mazurka in G minor
4. Ballade in D minor
5. Mazurka in G major
6. Polonaise in A minor

7. 4 Polonaises for Piano Op. 1

8. Valses romantiques Op.4
9. Romances Op.11
10. Prelude & Fugue in F# minor
11. Romance in B minor
12. Romance in A minor

13. Piano Concerto Op. 7



Comments are closed