Igor Fyodorovich Stravinsky ComSE (17 June [O.S. 5 June] 1882 – 6 April 1971) was a Russian-born composer, pianist, and conductor. He is widely considered one of the most important and influential composers of the 20th century.

Stravinsky’s compositional career was notable for its stylistic diversity. He first achieved international fame with three ballets commissioned by the impresario Serge Diaghilev and first performed in Paris by Diaghilev’s Ballets Russes: The Firebird (1910), Petrushka (1911), and The Rite of Spring (1913). The latter transformed the way in which subsequent composers thought about rhythmic structure and was largely responsible for Stravinsky’s enduring reputation as a musical revolutionary who pushed the boundaries of musical design. His “Russian phase” which continued with works such as Renard, the Soldier’s Tale and Les Noces, was followed in the 1920s by a period in which he turned to neoclassicism. The works from this period tended to make use of traditional musical forms (concerto grosso, fugue and symphony), drawing on earlier styles, especially from the 18th century. In the 1950s, Stravinsky adopted serial procedures. His compositions of this period shared traits with examples of his earlier output: rhythmic energy, the construction of extended melodic ideas out of a few two- or three-note cells and clarity of form, and of instrumentation.

Ígor Stravinsky

A Sagração da Primavera
Primeira Parte: A Adoração da Terra
1. Introdução
2. Augúrios de Primavera / Dança das Adolescentes
3. Jogo do Rapto
4. Rondas da Primavera
5. Jogos das Tribos Rivais
6. Procissão do Sábio
7. O Sábio
8. Dança da Terra

Segunda Parte: O Sacrifício
9. Introdução
10. Círculos Místicos das Adolescentes
11. Glorificação da Eleita
12. Evocação dos Ancestrais
13. Ação Ritual dos Ancestrais
14. Dança do Sacrifício. A Eleita

O Pássaro de Fogo (Suíte, 1945)
15. Introdução
16. Prelúdio e Dança
17. Variações
18. Pantomima I
19. Pas-De-Deux
20. Pantomima II
21. Scherzo
22. Pantomima III. Rondó
23. Dança Infernal
24. Canção de Ninar
25. Hino Final


Comments are closed