Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky (21 March [O.S. 9 March] 1839 – 28 March [O.S. 16 March] 1881) was a Russian composer, one of the group known as "The Five". He was an innovator of Russian music in the romantic period. He strove to achieve a uniquely Russian musical identity, often in deliberate defiance of the established conventions of Western music. Many of his works were inspired by Russian history, Russian folklore, and other national themes. Such works include the opera Boris Godunov, the orchestral tone poem Night on Bald Mountain and the piano suite Pictures at an Exhibition. For many years Mussorgsky's works were mainly known in versions revised or completed by other composers. Many of his most important compositions have posthumously come into their own in their original forms, and some of the original scores are now also available. Modest Mussorgsky Tracklist: Quadros de uma exposição 1. Promenade 2. Gnomo 3. Promenade 4. O Velho Castelho 5. Promenade 6. Tulherias 7. Bydlo 8. Promenade 9. Balé dos Pintinhos n as Cascas de Ovos 10. Samuel Goldenberg e Schumyle 11. O Mercado Limoges 12. Catacumbas 13. Cum Mortius in Lingu a Morta 14. A Cabana Sobre Patas de Galinha, "Baba Yaga" 15. O Grande Portal de Kiev 16. Uma Noite no Monte Calvo 17. Síntese Sinfônica Sobre Boris Godunov For more: #MusicHistory #ClassicalMusic #Mussorgsky