Jean Sibelius

Pelléas et Mélisande (Pelléas och Mélisande), JS 147 is incidental music by Jean Sibelius for Maurice Maeterlinck’s 1892 play Pelléas and Mélisande. Sibelius composed in 1905 ten parts, overtures to the five acts and five other movements. It was first performed at the Swedish Theatre in Helsinki on 17 March 1905 to a translation by Bertel Gripenberg, conducted by the composer).
Sibelius later slightly rearranged the music into a nine movement suite, published as Op. 46, which became one of his most popular concert works.

Suite Pelléas et Mélisande Op. 46
1. Na porta do castelo 2:20
2. Mélisande 3:40
3. Junto a la praia 1:58
4. Junto a uma fonte no parque 1:58
5. As 3 irmãs cegas 2:12
6. Pastoral 1:45
7. Mélisande na roça 1:50
8. Entreacto 2:41
9. Morte de Mélisande 6:04

Comments are closed