Piotr Ilitch Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 5 in E minor

The Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64 by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky was composed between May and August 1888 and was first performed in St Petersburg at the Mariinsky Theatre on November 17 of that year with Tchaikovsky conducting. It is dedicated to Theodor Avé-Lallemant.

1. Andante – Allegro con anima
2. Andante cantabile con alcuna licenza
3. Valsa: Allegro moderato
4. Final: Andante maestoso – Allegro vivace


Comments are closed